Industry application


Semiconductor thermoelectric is widely used in aerospace field.

Isotope thermoelectric generator
Radioisotope thermoelectric generator is a radioactive decay heat based on the Seebeck effect is directly converted into electrical energy dense a high viability of energy, is the surface of the moon and deep space exploration and remote areas with the best power available.

                    
                Mars rescue film (film)


The United States Navy is the largest user of marine isotope thermoelectric generators. The utility model is used for the detection of the ocean field, such as the buoy, the lifesaving device, the underwater ecosystem and the navigation, the global positioning auxiliary equipment, etc.. Isotope thermoelectric generators are also used in unmanned weather stations, installed in the Arctic and other harsh environments.
The orbiter solar thermoelectric generator power system of the earth or other planets in outer space orbiter using solar thermoelectric generator, compared with silicon photovoltaic solar power, solar thermoelectric generator system has stronger ability of anti radiation injury. When the aircraft does not turn to the sunny side, used as a heat source, the planet's surface diffuse reflection energy in outer space radiation as a cold source.


                                         
Outer space solar thermoelectric generator system

行业应用


半导体热电在航天航空领域应用广泛。

同位素温差发电机

放射性同位素温差发电器是将放射性同位素的衰变热利用塞贝克效应直接转换成电能的一种高生存力的致密能源,是目前月球表面和深太空探测以及偏远地带用可供选择的最佳电源。

                    
                                                                   (电影火星救援片段)


美国海军是海洋用同位素温差发电机的最大用户。其用在海洋领域的探测,如自动发出数据的浮标、救生装置、水下生态系统及导航、全球定位辅助设备等。同位素温差发电机还用于无人气象站,安装在南极北极等恶劣环境。

 
轨道飞行器太阳能温差发电机系统

地球或其他星球外层空间轨道飞行器的电源使用太阳能温差发电机,与硅光伏式太阳能发电相比,太阳能温差发电机系统具有更强的抗辐射损伤能力。当飞行器转动至不向阳一侧时,利用星球表面漫反射能量作为热源、以外层空间辐射作为冷源。


                                         
                                                   外层空间太阳能温差发电机系统